Skip to content
Frances Echeverria Logan, LMFT

Frances Echeverria Logan, LMFT


Licensed in CA #84720
Insurances Accepted: Anthem Blue Cross, Aetna, Health Net/MHN, Cigna/Evernorth
My approach is an inclusive, culturally responsive, recovery model, based on finding clients' strengths and resiliency.

My Therapy Style

It is my belief that we generally want to feel safe, secure and connected to ourselves, our families, friends and our communities. Obstacles to doing so can include circumstances outside of our control and also the results of our own learned patterns and behaviors. Therapy is an integral part of healing past trauma, validating one's thoughts/feelings/emotions, identifying dysfunctional patterns of engagement and learning new skills to cope. Through work with a therapist, it is possible to shape a life and relationships that include confidence, calm and presence that is so often missed in the busyness of society today.

I am a graduate of CSU Fresno, where I currently work as an adjunct professor. I have worked as a county Mental Health Clinician, a Social Worker at a Foster Family/Adoption Agency and as Program Manager for an outpatient addiction treatment facility prior to private practice. I have extensive experience working in addictions, trauma, depression and anxiety.

My approach is an inclusive, culturally responsive, recovery model, based on finding clients' strengths and resiliency to resolve issues keeping them from enjoying healthy, balanced lives with fulfilling relationships. In its most basic form, my goal is to work myself out of a job with my clients once they feel confident and capable of full engagement.

Education & Training

BA - Communications, California State University Fresno

MS - Counseling, California State University Fresno

Get to Know Me

Why did you become a mental health professional?

I was drawn to the field as a result of my own personal experiences related to trauma, mental health struggles, and barriers to treatment. It was with the help of a therapist that I felt capable of changing familial patterns of dysfunction and healthier coping skills. I pursued this field in conjunction with working full-time in radio broadcasting because I wanted to be an instrument in creating change in others and in my community.

What are your interests outside of work?

I am an avid reader. I enjoy music, traveling, hiking and spending time with my family.

What is one thing you do daily that supports your well-being?

I journal every night before bed. I write one page and give myself the freedom to let the thoughts and feelings flow without requiring that it make sense to anyone but myself. I also keep a gratitude journal and exercise daily.

What book have you read more than once?

Lamb: The Gospel According to Bif, Christ's Childhood Friend by Christopher Moore. As with any book by Moore, I relate to its characters and its message in different ways every time I read them. I appreciate his play on emotions and his use of humor.

Favorite organization/non-profit?

Fresno Skateboard Salvage started by collecting old skateboards and refurbishing them for at risk kids in the community. I've been a part of some of their fundraising efforts and am struck by the passion that its folks has for the community. They've given away over 2000 boards, helmets and pads for kids to keep them active and staying out of trouble. They also do outreach with community programs and local prisons to paint old decks that are then sold to fundraise. They are helping youth and the incarcerated experience healing through community, art and exercise. I love it.

How do you recharge?

Naps are wasted on the young. As an adult, there is nothing like a good nap after getting up early, getting a bunch of stuff done, then taking a nap to rest up for the second part of the day. I spent many years sleep deprived, so sleep is at the top of my list. I also enjoy having days where I don't have anything on my to-do list. Reading, getting into nature and spending time with my loved ones are some of my favorite ways to recharge.

Do you have any pets?

My #1 pet is Vanya. She is a sock thief but I will always take her side because if the kids would put their laundry where it belongs, she wouldn't have access to them. She is an amazing hiking partner but is rarely allowed off leash because she is easily distracted by birds and once nearly ran off the side of a tabletop mountain because she was looking up at the birds she was chasing, instead of where she was going (which was away from me at full speed as I yelled her name to come back).