Skip to content
Christine Trumbour, LCSW

Christine Trumbour, LCSW

she/her

Licensed in CT #6125
Insurances Accepted: Aetna, Cigna/Evernorth
I can help you gain skills and insights to feel more at peace, in control, and present.

My Therapy Style

I have been a therapist for over 15 years, and find the most effective treatment is collaborative and tailored to your goals and needs. Whether you are coming to learn new coping strategies, change unhelpful patterns, or process traumatic and painful life events, we will work together to make sure that we are always solution-focused and moving toward health and wellness. We cannot always choose what happens to us, or how the body responds to its environment, but we can learn to reframe, manage, and better process experiences. I can help you gain skills and insights to feel more at peace, in control, and present.

Education & Training

MSW - Social Work, New York University

Get to Know Me

What are your interests outside of work?

I love art, and all of its many mediums. Oil paints, clay, and stain glass are some of my favorites. I also enjoy writing, listening to good music and spending time outside.

What is one thing you do daily that supports your well-being?

I try and meditate every morning for at least fifteen minutes before starting my day. I also try and end the day with identifying something in the day that I am grateful for.

What book have you read more than once?

I love reading, and usually have a number of different kinds of book on my night table, including a good fiction story (right now its a mystery), something non-fiction, and a biography. These books rotate out every couple of months, but the books that are always present are the poetry books. I can go back and read Stephen Dunn's collected works over and over, and each time find something new, hear the words in a different way, or simply be freshly inspired.

How do you recharge?

Time out in nature recharges me, a walk in the woods or by the ocean always helps to ground me.

Do you have any pets?

I love animals, and have always had dogs in my life. Currently I have a 4- year-old Pomeranian and a 1-year-old Great Pyrenees!